CIRPP Member is honored by making Forty under 40 List

Central Illinois Business magazine, published by The News-Gazette, has announced the winners of its seventh annual Forty Under 40 Awards.
The awards recognize young professionals for their achievements, experience, innovation, leadership and community involvement. The magazine solicited nominations from the community, and an independent panel of judges reviewed the nominations and chose the 40 winners, including a Woman of the Year and Man of the Year.
Central Illinois Business magazine will publish profiles of the award winners in its October/November issue, and they will be recognized at a luncheon Oct. 8 at the Hilton Garden Inn.
Anyone interested in attending the luncheon can reserve a ticket by going to or by contacting Sarah Scott at Tickets for the luncheon are $25.
The 2014 Forty Under 40 Woman of the Year is Becca Guyette, director of leadership giving for the United Way of Champaign County.
The 2014 Man of the Year is Scott Miller, president of DASH Management, owner and president of MAS Restaurant Inc., and co-owner and operator of area McDonald's restaurants.
The other Forty Under 40 Award winners this year are:
— Shane Allen, vice president and commercial real estate relationship manager, Busey Bank.
— Amanda Baker, program and events coordinator, 40 North 88 West — Champaign County Arts Council.
— Laura Bleill, co-founder of and assistant director for external relations, University of Illinois Research Park.
— Kirk Builta, assistant vice president of ag financial services, Farm Credit Illinois.
— Toni Burkhalter, associate professor of biology and kinesiology, Parkland College.
— Samuel Byndom, director of the Urbana Adult Education Center, Urbana school district.
— Michael Cation, play-by-play broadcaster for USTA Challenger Circuit and sports announcer for University of Illinois men's basketball, soccer, baseball and tennis.
— Karly Combest, director of membership relations and events, Champaign County Chamber of Commerce.
— Ashley Dye, assistant dean of students and director of fraternity and sorority affairs, University of Illinois.
— Kelly Formoso, branch manager, American Red Cross.
— Kyle Galbraith, manager of human subject protection for the Carle Institutional Review Board.
— Bathel Gilbert Sr., special education teacher, Urbana Middle School.
— Josh George, director of public relations, Intelliwheels Inc.
— Stephanie Grussing, school counselor, Unity Junior High School.
— Brett Hays, co-owner and producer, Shatterglass Studios.
— Jackie Hohn, manager, McGladrey LLP.
— Heather Horn, labor and employee relations coordinator, University of Illinois Staff Human Resources.
— Tonya Horn, owner/president, Rogards.
— Erik Kotewa, deputy director, Champaign County Economic Development Corp.
— Thane A. Jackson, patrolman, Rantoul Police Department, and captain, Illinois National Guard.
— Jeremy Johnson, metal fabricator, Litania Sports Group.
— Leia Kedem, registered dietitian and nutrition and wellness educator, University of Illinois Extension.
— Tricia Keith, Vermilion County truant officer and homeless coordinator, Regional Office of Education, Danville.
— Jacqueline Lacy, chief public defender, Vermilion County.
— Katie Madigan, speech and language pathologist, Unit 7 school district.
— Mike Marron, owner/operator, Marron Family Farms.
— Austin McCann, general manager, the Art Theater Co-op
 — Kelly O'Neill, associate director of student and academic services, University of Illinois.
— Alyx Parker, attorney, Ansel Law Ltd.
— Scott Redenbaugh, regional field director for the Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee.
— Christina Reifsteck, sergeant, Rantoul Police Department.
— Terri Reifsteck. marketing and business development manager, Visit Champaign County.
— Sky Sanborn, project manager for Broeren-Russo Construction and owner/coach of Crossfit Champaign-Urbana.
— Stephanie Stuart, community relations coordinator, Champaign school district.
— Jason Van Antwerp, vice president and business banker portfolio manager, Busey Bank.
— Daniel Walk, president and chiropractor, Walk Chiropractic and Acupuncture Center.
— Joseph T. Wiemelt, director of equity and student learning, bilingual and multicultural programs, Urbana school district.
— David Woodrow, artistic director, Beef House Theatre, and banquet manager, Beef House Restaurant.
The judges who selected this year's Forty Under 40 winners are:
— Marc Changnon, district coordinator, Education to Careers and Professions Program, Champaign school district.
— Tony Clements, retired University of Illinois Campus Recreation director and comedian.
— Bianca Green, attorney and mediator, founder of Illinois Mediation Services Inc.
— Mark Kesler, business instructor at Parkland College and former business owner.
Rotator Text: 
Shane Allen, vice president and commercial real estate relationship manager, Busey Bank.